Stylus Productions


A NEW BOOK SERIES by Dr. William J. Neidinger

THE STORY OF THE CHRISTIANS is a multi-volume history of Christianity. It is the story of a movement whose founder died in his prime, whose first adherents panicked and fled at the first sign of trouble, but who would later sacrifice their lives for the person and the ideals that they had once so readily abandoned. The aim of this series is to present the history of the birth, growth, and evolution of the Christian churches.


Continues soon with Volume VII:



  1. The Emperor Constantine and his Historians
  2. A Biography of Constantine
  3. The Council of Elvira
  4. The End of the Persecutions and the Edict of Toleration
  5. In Hoc Signo and the Battle of the Milvian Bridge
  6. The Donatist Controversy
  7. Arius and the Council of Nicaea
  8. Constantine’s Christianity
  9. Myths and Legends of Constantine

This series of books starts a few centuries before the birth of Jesus and will continue up to and through the Protestant Reformation. THE STORY OF THE CHRISTIANS is not a discourse on Christian dogma, although it will include the histories of some of the great dogmatic debates. What is presented in THE STORY OF THE CHRISTIANS is the history of how Christianity was changed by and changed the various societies in which it existed.

The multi-volume series augments Dr. Neidinger’s 30-lecture video series, THE HISTORY OF CHRISTIANITY. In this book series, Dr. Neidinger gathers together multiple strands of the story of the Christians from his diverse lecture series, as well as new material from research projects never presented as lectures, and archaeological discoveries of the The Texas Foundation for Archaeological and Historical Research (TFAHR).

Related Video Series

History of Christianity JesusNazareth

Volume II:

Jesus of Nazareth


Volume I:

Before the Messiah


Volume III:

The First Generation of Christians

Volume VI:

Empire and Church in the Time of Troubles

Now available at

TimeTroubles Salvation

Volume IV:



Volume V:

The Formation of a Church


Volume VI:

Empire and Church in the Time of Troubles